When I came to the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous, I knew that it would require a faith that I had yet to find, but find it I did! I have met others in the Program who also attend other meetings, outside of A.A. I believe that it takes whatever it takes, one addiction can affect another. I work towards the “higher path” in all areas of my life – some I do better than others, and some I really struggle with. That’s life. I am grateful for the Program, as it lead me to my Higher Power, and away from the insanity that defined my life. God works in all areas of my life – I am free to choose, of course, and I accept God’s guidance when it comes to any of my “misbehaviors.” It’s amazing how many other “problems” healed when I found recovery from alcohol. Has anyone else found this to be true?
pro

