I love the idea of anonymous acts of kindness, which can be a wide variety of things. Sometimes it’s simply giving up a parking space for another. Dropping an extra $20 into the Fellowship basket. I don’t give to make me feel better, but that is the way it turns out, most of the time. Giving anonymously means not only giving without the knowledge of the person I gave to, but it also means not telling others about this act. Not taking credit for the action. It really helps to build up my self image – I feel good when I do good. I don’t always need a pat on the back, sometimes just knowing that I have done what I could to help another is enough for me. Humility is at work here, and I can always use a larger dose of that – God knows I need it. I am still learning to treat myself, occasionally, and the better I treat me, the better I will treat others.
Gift

