Today, I find that I am unafraid of setting boundaries with others, and I have managed to define some of my own personal boundaries. It’s okay for me to say no to others, the fear of rejection has left me. It’s okay to say yes to others, when I have considered the impact any request would have on my life. I can wait and see if the change another is requesting of me will work in my life, or not. I can relay to others what my “personal space” looks like, what I am willing to consider, and what I’m not. I am very independent, but also recognize my need to have others in my life. I remind myself that I’m doing the very best I can for me, and am no longer hurting myself or others – thanks to A.A. Today I have boundaries – which is a far cry from the way it used to be – allowing others to control and manipulate me. Today I give myself permission to set limits with others and myself. Today my life is better for these limits.
stick-figure

