Sharing at group level can be pretty intimidating, at first. But the longer I came with an open mind, the more I came to an acceptance of the importance of that very act. I believe it was one of the key factors in my recovery. I found that I was no longer alone. There was the hope of redemption, and I clung to that hope. I heard others talk about how they had claimed recovery through working the Twelve Steps. There was a lot to learn, initially, but I came to the rooms with a willingness that surprised even me. Most of what I heard around the tables, I wanted and needed to hear. I began to share from my heart, and discovered that I had a lot of emotions stored up under the guise of being “right.” I started to realize how much of life I had appropriated out of a false sense of entitlement. I hadn’t “earned” a good life, so much as I had demanded one. My Higher Power, has given me the strength I needed to make the changes that my life required. I am no longer that sad, angry person of days gone by, today I am happy, and content to be where I am, who I am and what I am. It’s been one heck of a trip!!(Back to 90 days today!!!)

Photo courtesy of MX

Photo courtesy of MX

