I was excited to learn that sobriety did not require a certain set of abilities, and had little to do with intelligence, education, monetary status, or our “place” in society. Anyone, and I mean everyone, is “eligible” to get sober. What it does take is perseverance, dedication, willingness, honesty – and being open to the spiritual realm. These do not require a credit card, or the approval of others; it only requires a change of heart, and acceptance of the fact that recovery is available to all who seek it. My spiritual health is good as long as I work to enhance my humility, and give credit where credit is due. I thank the God of my understanding every day for my sobriety and the recovery of my soul. Asking for help from others is a continuing challenge for me, as I have been “self-sufficient” for many years. Help is always available, when I can manage to get my ego out of the way.(wink wink Maggs!) The path to love, honor, and sobriety….is through the Twelve Steps and the blessings of faith and the Spiritual Principles that guide my behavior each day.

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!!

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!!

