I have come to understand that I have no power over the  feelings of others.  Nor do I have any power when it comes to my immediate reaction to suggestions – but today I know that I don’t have to take any action with reference to my feelings – they are just feelings.  When I can place both my feelings and the feelings of others aside, I am thereby able to make better choices for me.  And I am not alone, when I include the God of my understanding, I am more likely to trust in both my decisions and His “nudges.”  Talking with others, and listening at meetings are other resources I can claim when faced with a decision.  One other “tool” I use when faced with choices is to take time, time to understand, time to find the connection between the choice and my life, and time to ensure that the decision is based on reality.  That both my feet are firmly planted on a firm bedrock of trust and recovery in the Program.  Whatever decision or choice I need to make, I know that today I have many resources available to me.
don-miguel-ruiz-four-agreements

