Resentment always creates a “good” meeting and brings forth a volume of feelings and “suggestions” from those in attendance. When I first went to work learning about resentments, which was when I worked the 4th Step, my sponsor asked me for a list of people I resented, I told her that I didn’t have any resentments – well…. that brought on a bout of laughter, and the instructions to take another look. So I went back through my Fourth Step and found that I did resent some people in my life, and I did resent some “systems” in so far as fair pay and equal rights. My sponsor told me to look closer, to look for those who played a significant role in my life. I am grateful that the Program has opened my eyes to the real affect of resentments,….as it is something that I have needed to learn for many, many years.
this24

