I have quit running – running from myself, running from my addiction, running from those who love me. Today, I can stop running, I can stand on my own two feet and give God time to catch up with me. Looking inside myself has been an exploration unlike anything I ever expected. I have been quite surprised to find out that there is both bad and good traits within me. It’s called being human, and like I’ve heard it said “To err is human, to forgive is divine.” I have learned to forgive myself, I have learned to forgive others, and I have learned to have faith in my Higher Power. Accepting myself, as is, affords me a freedom unlike anything I ever expected. I am grateful for the lessons I continue to learn, my emotional growth, and my faith in God.

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

