All my life I have searched for something to take away my chronic fear and anger, to quiet the nagging voices in my head, to make me believe that everything would turn out alright. Alcohol and its cousins were the only things that worked, but they worked by turning the lights off rather than just dimming them, and eventually they did not work at all. In AA I have discovered a system of beliefs and actions, that if studied and practiced regularly and continually, will keep the fear, anger, voices and doubts at bay. This happens not by chance, but by honest examination, openness, and willingness to be guided by an invisible brilliance and the remarkable insight of the commonly afflicted. This odd and unexpected solution has remedied nearly every problem I have ever had and has pointed me in the right direction to resolve the rest. “We will comprehend the word serenity and we will know peace.”
pro

