The benefits of conformity to A.A. principles was very evident in other members. I could see conformity at work in their lives. The Traditions are a big help in understanding why conformity to the spiritual principles is an essential part of recovery. The Steps teach me about my behavior, while the Traditions teach me about my interactions with others, and how service to others can be of benefit to me. There are consequences for bad behavior, and there are rewards for good behavior – this lesson has been my downfall as of late, but I have reached an understanding. The Spiritual Principles have taught me about “good behavior,” what it is and why I need it. I have quit rebelling against everything and everyone, and am finally coming to terms with my own behaviors and beliefs.

Photo and reflection courtesy of Tom R

Photo and reflection courtesy of Tom R

