I can be mean, weak, rude, stingy, discouraging, negative, and unreliable – to start with. As I grow in the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous, I see where I can improve my behavior towards others – and towards myself. I am learning to treat myself better – my self-respect has improved, I am a lot kinder than I ever thought, and, as a rule, I am pretty positive in both deed and word. I have the capability of growing and changing – in a good way. I am finding my way to being self-caring and self-loving. I can recognize my positive traits and work to change the negative to the positive whenever I can. I am beginning to love myself, and acknowledge my better behaviors and my growth. I am blessed to have a Higher Power in my life, which helps me to remind myself of the good that I am capable of doing!
2-way-street

