The recovery process is an in-between place. It has taken me from where I was to where I am today. Thank goodness the Program suggests living life one day at a time. Trying to do it all in a short time is not suggested, that can be overwhelming to say the least. Recovery is an on-going process that continues for the rest of my life, if I wish to remain sober. I have always been good at starting things – new projects, new classes, new jobs, etc., the problem I needed to work on in recovery was finishing whatever “thing” I started. Today I live life in twenty-four hour segments, and for this day, this here and now, I can finish whatever I started, bit by bit. I am learning to take it slow, and to accept those in-between times. If I stand still for a time there’s no telling what I might learn. I have faith today that life will be as God wills it, I just have to remember to be Honest, Open, and Willing, that’s HOW it works!
recovery-tokens_bsp1

