Recovery from alcoholism is an ongoing process. I have to “live” the program. That’s why I continue to write and post on This24. That’s why I still attend meetings, and I am still in service to others. A.A. is not something I can visit once a week, like church. A.A. is a way of living life to it’s fullest. There are times during any day when I take a moment to pray and ask God for help. I have given up the controls of my life and now work to follow His will. He has led me down a path unlike anything I ever anticipated. Today, I can feel a true sense of joy, a deep and abiding happiness, and know that I am finally free to live the lif that was intended for me to live. My fears have left, and have been replaced with the knowledge that I am in the hands of the Master. It’s a life lived one day at a time, one moment at a time. I am grateful for all my many blessings.

Photo Courtesy of Tom S

Photo Courtesy of Tom S

