I heard the quote, “bring the body, the mind will follow.”  – it certainly has been my experience in recovery that when I get depressed it is usually because I am not “doing something.” Depression still sneaks into my life once in a while and there may be a time of “nothingness.” But the minute I focus on doing some activity, the depression begins to abate. The Program affords me the verbal means of expressing that depression, and the suggestion of doing some type of physical activity – both of which are solutions. It is something that affects many in recovery, and it has been my experience that these two “tools” work. Many times just going to a meeting is a solution, or calling another member to chat a moment helps – there are things I can do to change my mood. Our bodies are destined for movement, our senses to be stimulated, our minds to seek knowledge, and our spirits to bring us peace. When we get them started, they can carry us a long way – after all, they’ve carried us into a joyful new life, haven’t they?

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!!

MAGS BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!!

