People cannot read my mind – I have to say the words for others to know what I want. Feeling equally important as others helps me to find the courage to ask for what I want or need. I used to give so much more importance to others than I ever did of myself. That’s not true today, as I have been working on balancing my ego with my humility. Whatever I have, whomever I am is all attributed to my Higher Power, God. Sometimes I run smack into controversy, adversity, and conflict to name a few negatives in my life – and I do what I can to remedy those negatives and then I return to that special place of peace and serenity. Some issues in life will never change – but I can change. These are some of my rights: I have the right to be treated with courtesy and respect, I have the right to say no, I have the right to change my mind, I have the right to make mistakes, and I have the right to stand firm in my love for my Higher Power.
money6

