I have accepted the fact that it is my job to take care of me, whatever than means. It is my job to ferret out the negatives and to embrace the positive actions that A.A. offers. I deserve better than I had ever gotten – I always expected the worst, and that’s just what I got. I have learned to value myself, and that I cannot be of service to others if I am not in service to myself, first. It confused me for a time – I heard others around the tables say that this is a self-less program, but at the same time others were telling me that my whole life had been one of selfish acts. The basis for the Program was learning to sincerely care for others through the spiritual principles, I needed to learn to give to others without expectation of anything in return. Selfish acts have become self-less acts, and self-love now promotes love of others through service. By caring for others I have learned to care for me. 💗

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

