Did anyone else get a little “twinge” when they weren’t on the up and up? I used to get those little “alerts” that I was behaving in a way that went against the spiritual principles, and I would tell myself all sorts of reasons as to why I did whatever it was I did. I would utilize the three reasons – rationalization, justification, and minimization, and come away feeling that it was the world or someone else, something else – that was the problem, not me. I got very good at denying my part in my misbehavior’s. But then along came Step Three and I learned about patience, humility, and honesty. In the process of working Step Four I uncovered some character defects and shortcomings – and they called for me to get into some acceptance of the “real” me. I had to “move over” so that God could help me come to an understanding of my part in the wrongs I committed. The good news was that, my Higher Powers help, I was capable of change, and change was the “order of the day.” How was YOUR change put into action?

Photo Courtesy of MX

Photo Courtesy of MX

