“Stick with the winners,” is a saying heard in the rooms. That means I hang with those who are sober a good amount of time, members who work the Program on a daily basis. Recovery in the program is a life altering process that lasts a lifetime. It is not something we “graduate” from. I stay sober and positive by attending meetings on a regular basis, working the Steps to the best of my ability, and adhering to the spiritual principles. When I look in my phone at my “contacts” I find the majority of those listed are A.A. members. Alcoholics Anonymous has become my route to happiness and my “sobriety family” has become my path to recovery and a positive attitude. Being of service to others is another way for me to stay positive – when I give to others, I certainly receive.
route

