Not my will, but Thine, be done.

The quote talks about the courage it takes to risk letting go of my will, and the trust I need to Let Go and Let God. When I stopped long enough to take a good, hard look at my own life, I could see where my will had not gotten me where I wanted to be, or even close to it. The bottom line was that I had nothing to lose and everything to gain. I had to turn my will and my life over – every day, and sometimes several times during any given day. I was so used to expecting the worst in life, that it took a while to trust the process of recovery. One thing about trusting God – He is always there. It took a while for me to learn to trust the Program and to trust myself, once again. My faith in God was tested, and each and every time God came through. I simply had to stop “doing” and start letting my life unfold as God wills it. Faith works, recovery works, and the God of my understanding certainly works!!!
1763573_orig

