The day I made my self-care a priority was the day I also opened myself up to more truly loving others.
– Naomi Roscoe
Over-commitment is a juggling act in which we try to keep several balls in the air at once. We juggle our job, family, and self-care responsibilities at a furious speed until we tire or feel overwhelmed, the first ball we usually drop is self-care, promising ourselves we will pick it up again “when we have time.” We can begin today to get our priorities straight again and put out own needs at the top of our daily list. If we love ourselves enough to make self-care a top priority, everything else will fall into place. Today let us remember that I can give to others in direct proportion to my ability to nurture my own needs. (Quote from Mind Body and Spirit)
Bright-Light

