(Thank you to those who have offered to share reflections. This24 continues to amaze me!)

There are many forms of kindness expressed in the Program, and the longer I stay in recovery, the more I see of true kindness. Whenever I am stuck on what to do, or how to react to others, I watch those whose time in the Program is evident in their behavior. There are still those times when I am ready to talk about the behavior of another member, negatively, and I walk up to a group after the meeting and hear only good things being said of them. That’s when I feel shame for myself, and know that I still have a long way to go, to get where I want to be. Still not perfect, never will be. But through emotional balance and the lessons to be learned in the Program, I know that I am a work in progress. I am at peace with myself and with the God of my understanding.

Photo courtesy of Maggs

Photo courtesy of Maggs

