(Reflection courtesy of KT)
Dear God, Having had a spiritual experience, I must now remember that “faith without works is dead.” And PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE shows that nothing will so much insure immunity from drinking as intensive work with other alcoholics. So, God, please help me to carry this message to other alcoholics! Provide me with the guidance and wisdom to talk with another alcoholic because I can help when no one else can. Help me secure his confidence and remember he is ill. (89:1)

This is a prayer of the web site that I sent myself and read the chapter on Working with others before I spoke to a young gal the other evening. I spoke to my sponsor and she helped by giving me encouragement on carrying the message of my experience, strength and hope to this person. I will continue to keep this person in my prayers, as she expressed she may not want to go anymore to meetings, so I am practicing prayer and asking for guidance as I know we can’t force people to meetings. Prayers and blessings to each of us as we continue to carry the AA message.
sign

