Coming to AA in the beginning, I was told that all I needed was the willingness to accept the idea that there existed a power greater than the disease of alcoholism. I was amazed that there were members with over twenty years of sobriety, who were still coming to meetings. I had never attended anything for any length of time. I was good at starting things, but finishing was another tale to tell. There existed a “possibility” after all. I dared to dream of a life without the insanity of drinking. I dared to dream of a life with a modicum of peace and serenity. And I dared to dream of the possibility of being able have a life like the one I had been praying for, all my life. A life of love, happiness, serenity, with courage and wisdom; and always, always hope. Helping Others Prevail Everyday.
images

