I believe there is a power greater than the disease of alcoholism because there is such a large number of sober alcoholics!  Belief in this Power greater than ourselves was present in the rooms of A.A.  It was spoken to by those who shared their stories about overcoming their addiction to alcohol.  It is this one factor that kept me coming back day after day.  The prospect of sobriety was enhanced when I heard others talk about their acceptance and reliance on a “power greater than themselves.”   At first I was unsure about the spiritual part of the Program, but I just knew I was among sober friends, and I wanted what they had.  I was told to just keep coming back and to keep an open mind, which I did – and sometime into my recovery God showed up. Blessed

Today's Sunset 9/18/16

Today’s Sunset 9/18/16

