When I first saw the Twelve Steps on the wall, I thought, “Well, there’s only twelve Steps, I should be out of here is a couple of weeks.” I had so much to learn, and the funny part of that was I felt happy to know it was a continuous program, there was no “graduating.” That was a big change for me, and it happened early in my recovery. God blessed me with a desire for change, and then He gave me the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous as a means of achieving that change. The Program has altered not only my life but the very essence of me. I am not the person who walked through the doors. I have changed at a very basic level, from being a confused, angry, and “lost” woman, to being a woman with a purpose and at peace with myself and those around me. I have turned my will and my life over to the care of the God of my understanding. How have YOU done it?

Photo Courtesy of MX

Photo Courtesy of MX

