For me, turning my will and my life over to the care of God meant that I had to stop making life changing decisions, at a moments notice. It required that I trust in God, and believe that He has my best interest at heart. I had to learn to “sit still” and give A.A. and God a chance to help redefine my life. I learned to believe that God wants me to take the “Higher Road,” and that defined itself as action that benefited not only myself, but those around me. I worked to be of service to others, and to leave my life in the hands of the Master. I was not sure how to define my relationship with the God of my understanding, but I knew it meant behavior contrary to my previous behavior. Where I was dishonest, I worked to be honest; where I was angry I embraced forgiveness, love and peace; where I was strong-headed and defiant, I worked to accept that I am but a small part of the world, that God is truly in charge of all.
rocky-fortune-cookie

