Today, I have learned to take my time with any changes that may occur in my life. I give myself a chance to fully understand the impact of change on me and life. I have learned how to set boundaries, and how to express my love for others. I have learned, and trust in, the many blessings which God has bestowed on me. I have learned that “my mistakes of yesterday can be stepping stones for tomorrow if I do something about them today.” I have been led to a higher path, to a higher expectation of myself as a loving member of AA. My life today is about being kind, loving, and trusting in God, my Higher Power. But first comes understanding and learning the importance of being of service to myself…..that I might then be of service to others. I am now able to Let Go and Let God!
aameeting

