Steps One, Two and Three introduce me to the solution of recovery: abstention from alcohol and drugs – and faith. Steps Four, Five and Six are about getting honest with myself, and my past behaviors. Steps Seven, Eight, and Nine help me to acknowledge my part in my life, and teach me to let go of old ways and strive to be and do better. Steps Ten, Eleven, and Twelve are ways of maintaining my recovery on a daily basis. Having worked these Steps I am now ready to share my spiritual awakening with others, and have come to a place of understanding about the daily necessity of prayer, meditation and service to others. While there is no “cure” for alcoholism, there is a way to peace and serenity through working the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous. One of the things I enjoy most about being in recovery is that I am no longer alone, I have found many, many others with whom I can share my experience, strength and hope. (((HUGS))) to all of you!

Photo courtesy of Maggs

Photo courtesy of Maggs

