I am learning to trust my feelings, I am learning to trust myself, and I am learning to trust and believe in my Higher Power, God.  I don’t have to react to every feeling I have – I can let the feeling be, let it rest within me for a while.  If it is a “good” feeling, it will not change over time.  Sometimes my feelings are trying to help me understand the direction God has chosen for me – and sometimes my feelings are just that, feelings.  I try not to make decisions when I am angry or upset – as they will often lead me down the wrong path, based on emotion.  There are no absolutes when it comes to “rules” of behavior. We each behave differently in any given situation.  We feel differently, we think differently, and we believe differently.  Basing my actions on just my feelings can lead me down the wrong path, the path to wrong action.
2-way-street

