I am grateful that I found the courage to surrender, to give up the old way of living, and to embrace a new life. One that has lead me to a Higher Path. The Program has been a blessing in my life, in many ways. From helping me to stop drinking to finding a new way to live each day. I have found the patience to wait for God to answer my prayers, and know that it will be in His time, not mine. I have been blessed in many ways in recovery. Finding a multitude of caring, loving friends who want nothing more than to be of service – they teach me much, every day. Through service in the Fellowship I have been blessed with feeling of having purpose and direction in my life. My life has truly turned around and is now more like what I hoped and prayed for when I was the “new kid on the block, in recovery.”
paul

