Keeping it simple was the order of the day when I was new, as there was much to learn and comprehend. Of course, being the little smarty pants that I was; I tried to finish all Twelve Steps in a couple of weeks – which was promptly rejected by my sponsor. This was not a class, it was not something I would “learn” and then move on, it was a life changing, emotional balancing act that would require my participation for the rest of my life. This was a major life change in both thought and deed. It has taken a lot of people in the Program to “put me together,” again, LOL. The Program of A.A. has been a challenge, a blessing, and a personal discovery that has brought me to the edge of my seat a time or two. As it has turned out I can truthfully say that I continue to grow and change through the Program, through my Higher Power, God, and through the experience, strength, and hope of all those who have shared this path with me.

Photo courtesy of Tom S Amazing shot of trudging the Camino De Santiago!!

Photo courtesy of Tom S
Amazing shot of trudging the Camino De Santiago!!

