Lately, it seems as though I am amazed at the idea of having time in the Program – and I have to ask myself “how.”  How did that happen – and my answer is always the same – I did it one day at a time.  Alcoholics Anonymous is a simple program, not always an easy one, but it is quite simple in design and structure.  For these twenty-four hours I make the decision not to drink,  For these twenty-four hours I make the decision to work the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous.  For these twenty-four hours I make the decision to place my life and my will in the hands of my Higher Power, God.  I don’t have to fret and worry about not drinking for the rest of my life, I just have to make the decision not to drink for this day, this here, this now.  If I ask God for a daily reprieve, it will be granted – so I only concern myself with my sobriety for right now.  Yesterday is gone, and tomorrow has not arrived as yet – there is only now, right now. Blessed!!

Today's view

Today’s view

