Being in recovery means that I have time to work on me and my Program. Time to fill in those hours which were previously spent in some dark, seedy bar. Service to others is encouraged in A.A. I believe in “passing it on.” I’m a big fan of Dancing With the Stars, and watch it every week. I keep score and love seeing the costumes of the dancers. Some people enjoy cooking, while others enjoy various sports – there are those who are still young enough to run, jump, and do other forms of physical activity. My hobbies are milder but I still find them enjoyable, and some are productive, as well. There are many ways to enjoy my spare time – being sober, I look for ways to have simple, wholesome fun. Being sober not only feels right, it is right.

COURTESY OF PAUL(GRIN)

COURTESY OF PAUL(GRIN)

