Having a purpose in life is important in both my life, and in my sobriety. I feel much better when I have something to do, something that is of benefit to others, or to myself. Sitting around the house all day, watching TV does not engender feelings of being useful, in any way. I am ever so grateful to A.A. for giving me a direction in my life. My life has wound down, I no longer have a family to take care, a job/career with a purpose, or a specific direction. Alcoholics Anonymous has given me so much in the way of personal activity. Not only do I attend meetings, but I work to be of service to others. The senior years require that I re-think my life activities. Feeling useful is important to me, working with others in the Program gives me that, and so much more. My life has become “the Program.”

They LIKE US! NO MATTER WHAT! 😇

They LIKE US! NO MATTER WHAT! 😇

