Let Go and Let God is a good reminder for me. While I rely on HP, I sometimes have trouble waiting for Him to guide me. Life happens not my time. I’m a work in progress, and I’m grateful for this fact. I believe I will continue to learn and grow until my days run out and it’s time to go home. In the meantime there is work to be done, places to go, people to see, and life to live. My part in this life is to get out of bed and keep taking one step after another. My life unfolds at the direction of my Higher Power, and it’s been a very interesting ride, so far. Amazing changes have taken place in my life, particularly since I stepped over the threshold into the rooms of Alcoholics Anonymous. I have stopped running from myself, from life and from my disease. I have placed myself in His Hands, and I know He will see me through life.

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

Photo courtesy of Maggs!!

