I just have to think of what my old response would be to any given situation, and then do the opposite.  I work towards being of service to others, instead of being so self-centered, there are others with problems also.  I try to be as honest as I can be, which requires backing up to admit my lies and deceptions.  My faith in God and the Program continues to grow and change. Through the amends process I have been able to admit my wrongs and offer to make them right, to the best of my ability.  If I am angry I try to look at what my part might be, and then come to terms with what I can or cannot do.  I have found that my anger is not always justified, and I have learned that backing off a step or two helps.  I trust and am learning to Let Go and Let God when life challenges me. Change in recovery is truly a blessing. One that I am becoming more familiar with.
gate-cropped

