I have never been one that likes change, particularly when it comes to my computer or my cell phone. I just get everything sorted out to a place of understanding and then change happens and I’m back to learning new ways and new methods of processing these new changes. Even now, when I turn on my system I’m not happy if I see that changes have occurred during the night. I do accept that change is inevitable, and necessary in this world, and in my life. I know I can handle change better than I used to. I know that change is going to occur, regardless of what I do. I know that I will survive losses, those that are deep and those that are simply mundane. Acceptance is a big factor, but the end result of healing and freedom helps me to come to terms with any changes that happen in my life. I no longer resist change, today I accept that change is just simply part of life, part of living one day at a time. I heard someone say that “Change is the only constant in life.” I like the changes that have taken place in my life. I am no longer being dragged along, kicking and screaming, when I am confronted with yet another change. Today I can consider, accept and even look forward to changes in my life. I trust the process and I trust my Higher Power, God!
hearing_difficulties

