I work to keep my focus on my own recovery, not the recovery of others. I have a sponsor and we talk at length, most often once a week or more. I can talk generally about these encounters, but as to specific incidents, those must remain private – just between her and I. Sharing at group level is important as well, but judging others can come into play at this level, and when I hear “What you say here, stays here” that means even repeating who was at whatever meeting. We are each individuals with the disease of alcoholism, in all it’s forms. Working the Steps, embracing the Spiritual Principles, and accepting a Higher Power are all ways in which I, and we…can work the Program. Remembering that my behavior is reflective of the many changes I encounter in recovery, I work to remain positive in both thought and deed.
062013-WallsRoom

