In the Program of Alcoholic Anonymous I have been blessed to learn much in the way of how I treat myself and others. Recovery is, at a very basic level, learning to be Honest, having Hope and above all else embracing Faith in a power greater than ourselves. When I work towards those goals, I find that my resentments grow dim. I don’t have time for resentments, anger, and wrong action. I take this life a day at a time and work to remain willing to do whatever is needed in support of God and the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous. Forgiveness of the wrongs committed by others is the key to opening my heart to all. When I forgive others I find that I have little time left for anger, resentment and wrong doing. I work to remain on my own path – the path to serenity and peace. I am at peace within. I am continuing to grow and change through the process we call recovery. I am blessed. WE are blessed.

Photo Courtesy of MX

Photo Courtesy of MX

