Today, I have “dropped my rock.” I found through the process of the 4th Step that I have good qualities, that I’m not all bad. Today, I focus on the good within me. Today, I believe that with the help of my Higher Power I can be a positive influence in the lives of others. I am no longer weighted down with behaviors that make me feel bad about myself. I have faith and I know the God of my understanding will see me through the hard times, and that He blesses me with the power to overcome alcoholism and behaviors that harm myself and others. I focus my attention on what I can do, not on what I can’t do. I have learned to forgive myself and others, I have learned that my fears are always greater in my mind than in reality. I have learned that dishonesty hurts me more than it does anyone else. I have learned that self-pity gets me absolutely no where. Action is the key word when it comes to changing my behaviors.
How have YOU dropped the ROCK?
rock_solid_solutions_small

