Being rejected by others was something I experienced most of my life. I was rejected by other kids at school, and I was rejected by my family as being a “problem.” I was angry and belligerent all the time, and mostly I had a monumental amount of self-pity. Never did I equate my behavior to my feelings – not until I got into the Program, anyway. My dishonesty brought me to feelings of being bad. My intolerance of others brought me to feelings of being inferior. I did not realize that I accepted all these negative emotions as being just something I deserved, after all I was a defective person. For every positive spiritual principle, there is a negative. I lived and accepted the negative behaviors as something I deserved, for years and years. Until I completely took that FIRST step and accepted that I was powerless, did I get power back into my life. How did you Let Go?
recovery-tokens_bsp1

