Today, I have conversations with God, and I feel comfortable. Sometimes my prayer and meditation is simply “talking” through writing these reflections, or talking out loud in the car about issues and problems. It can be as simple as saying thank you for the blessings I have received. We pray at both the beginning of our meetings, and at the end. I was told early in my recovery to keep an open mind, and I’m grateful to say that helped me come to terms with the “spiritual” part of the Program. It is this “spiritual part” that has made all the difference for me. I needed more than just abstention from alcohol. Accepting God’s participation in my life has enabled me to open my eyes, open my mind, and open my heart. Today, I have all this and more- plus A.A., I am truly blessed.
pro

