At this time of year patience goes a long way. There will be lines, there will be those who are impatient, in a hurry, and those who do not have the benefit of understanding the spiritual principles. I try to give myself time so that I won’t be rushed, hurried, and lack the patience it requires. Maintaining a sense of humor is also a good thing, especially when I am standing in line for along period of time. I try to find things to do, like texting a friend, balancing my checkbook, smiling and waving at a young child – there are things I can do. Maybe I can bring my headphones so I can listen to some good tunes, or a good speaker. I try to behave as I want others to. I’m certainly not perfect at this, but I continue to work towards these and other good behaviors. I do this in the hope that I will serve as an example to others of how the Program has helped me be a better person. One who can “shop” with a smile on her face.
recovery-tokens_bsp1

