Those few who put this program together put a lot of thought and consideration in it. I believe that Bill W. and Dr. Bob were both inspired by a Higher Power. Spiritual ideals and common human frailties had to be incorporated. It was well thought out, and time again changes were made when experience demonstrated the need. Today, the Twelve Steps of Alcoholics Anonymous are readily accepted as the best form of recovery for the still suffering alcoholic. It is the idea of change, both mental and spiritual, combined with the practical application of the Twelve Steps, that has brought about the change in me. From a miserable, confused alcoholic to a woman who easily loves and laughs today. One who cares about the needs of others and one who works to “pass it on.” I have been raised to a new state of consciousness, I have found a new level of awareness and a new spirituality that works for me.
images

