My Higher Power, God, is always there for me and guides me through my feelings, so that I am more aware of my poor behaviors, and, conversely my good behaviors. I’m not all bad, nor am I all good. I am human and therefore capable of error at any given moment. Healing takes time, patience, and perseverance – day after day after day. It is not something that is ever completed, as I continue to make new errors as old errors are dealt with. It’s just life happening, how I deal with it is the true test of recovery. I am now able to respond in a more positive way when problems arise, as they will. I no longer view my problems as unsolvable, there is a solution. Recovery is a healing process, one that will continue for the rest of my life. The good news is that I can “work” this Program just as it suggests, one day at a time, one problem at a time, and one wrong at a time.
Iamresponsible1

