Daily participation in my own recovery is what I strive for however that may define itself. It’s up to me to reach out to others, to go to a meeting, to pray, and to work the Steps on whatever issue I am trying to overcome. There is one certainty that I know of when it comes to my sobriety-it takes my efforts along with the efforts of the God of my understanding for me to be blessed with any amount of true recovery. I have to be willing, and I have to maintain an open mind when it comes to having more than just abstinence from alcohol. If I truly desire peace, wisdom, integrity, honesty, patience and love-I need to remain willing to go to any length. It continues to amaze me just how little I know. I have faith in God and the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous, everyday.
recovery-tokens_bsp1

