I am responsible for me. I am not responsible for others, I am not responsible for the choices they make. I am responsible for my part in my friendships and relationships. I have boundaries today and I let others know what my expectations are. If I don’t like something I work to let others know this, in a courteous and kind way. My needs and wants may differ from those people around me and it’s up to me to voice that difference. I have personal boundaries when it comes to my home, and my life choices. While I work to make my needs known to others, I also work to allow others to have their own boundaries. I have found that I need to place an equal value on my needs versus the needs of others in my life. It is totally up to me to voice my likes and dislikes because I cannot expect others to honor my wishes if they do not know them.
1763573_orig

