The promises can be found in the Big Book on pages 83-84. There are a total of twelve promises and when I review them, I find that many have been fulfilled in my life. I still struggle from time to time – I am still that alcoholic – but now when I read these promises I realize how blessed my life really is. Here is the list: “If we are painstaking about this phase of our development:

1.We will be amazed before we are halfway through.
2.We are going to know a new freedom and a new happiness.
3.We will not regret the past not wish to shut the door on it.
4.We will comprehend the word serenity, and we will know peace.
5.We will see how our experience can benefit others.
6.That feeling of uselessness and self-pity will disappear.
7.We will lose interest in selfish things and gain interest in our fellows.
8.Self-seeking will slip away.
9.Our whole attitude and outlook upon life will change.
10.Fear of people and economic insecurity will leave us.
11.We will intuitively know how to handle situations which use to baffle us.
12.We will suddenly realize that God is doing for us what we could not do for ourselves.”

Aren’t they wonderful? Talk about freedom. Just reading them inspires me. So to that end I will close this daily and get on with living this wonderful life. prom

