When I hear the stories of others in AA I am reminded of the many blessings that I have received since I walked through the doors.  I used to pray for “things,” always thinking that I was short-changed in some way. Now I pray for the well-being of others, and for courage, strength, and faith in God’s plan for me. Faith in the Program, and faith in myself, that I might be of service to others.  I’ve heard some shocking stories, but what I’ve heard most is stories of recovery and sobriety.  I’ve also learned that no matter what my life was like before, what counts is what I do with my life now.  I have a true sense of inner peace.  I accept life on life’s terms and know that the solutions I seek can be found in the Twelve Steps of the Program.  Step One tells me I have a problem, Step Two says that there is a Power greater than my problem, and Step Three encourages me to just Let Go and Let God.  All else will be as it is supposed to be.

