What Does Faith Look Like?

Practicing faith – that’s an interesting term, just how do I practice faith? One of the first things that comes to mind is that I allow enough time when making any decisions. I believe I practice faith by praying, by behaving in a manner that coincides with the Spiritual Principles, by being loving, caring, accepting and patient.  I believe in a God of my understanding and the power of prayer.  I believe that I need to reach for that “higher road” even when it seems out of reach. Praying is practicing faith, because I am assuming that my prayers do not fall on deaf ears.  Taking the time to pray helps me to gain understanding when it comes to my wants and needs.  Service to others is another way of practicing faith. There are many forms of service, and whatever form I choose, service is always about helping others in whatever way is needed.

Photo courtesy of AinV